Discover the TicketSmarter 100% Guarantee

English Premier League Tickets

EPL Tickets

Score a goal with EPL tickets from TicketSmarter. The 20-team English Premier League formed in 1992 when the top teams in the Football League First Division split from the English Football League. The Premier League automatically became the top league in English soccer and is now the largest sports league in the world in terms of television viewership. The EPL still has a relationship with the English Football League as the top teams from the EFL Championship are promoted to the Premier League at the end of each season. Over 45 different teams from England and Wales have competed in the EPL since the league’s inception.

The most successful teams in the English Premier League have been Manchester United, Chelsea, Manchester City and Arsenal, who have all won multiple Premier League titles. The top four teams in the league table at the end of the season will earn a bid into the UEFA Champions League group stage. The bottom three teams in the league at the end of the season will be relegated down to the EFL Championship in order to make room for the teams that will be promoted into the EPL from that league. Get your EPL tickets today at TicketSmarter to cheer on your favorite team to Premier League glory!

EPL Ticket Prices

As one of the most popular and highly-attended sports leagues in the world, English Premier League tickets are in high demand, which will affect EPL ticket prices throughout the season. Some of the other factors that will have an impact on the English Premier League ticket prices include how well each team is performing, upcoming matchups on the schedule, the league table position of each team and the number of matches left on the schedule. The average attendance per year during the English Premier League season is usually around 38,000.

EPL Dates & Schedule

The English Premier League features 20 teams that will compete for the Premier League trophy. The EPL schedule begins in August and ends the following May. Every team in the league will compete in 38 match fixtures. Each team will play the other 19 teams twice during the season, once at home and once on their opponent’s grounds.

As is a tradition for the majority of association football leagues, there will be no postseason or playoffs to determine the league champion. Throughout the season, teams will receive three points for a match win and one point for a draw. The loser of a match will receive no points for their efforts. The Premier League trophy will be awarded to the team with the highest points total at the end of the season, with goal difference and goals scored used as the tiebreakers. If a tie remains for the overall championship, a relegation spot, or a qualifying spot for the UEFA Champions League or Europa League after the tie-breakers are put in place, a playoff match will be held to determine the victor of the tie.